Kali

19 Jun

Today me and my whole family went outside into the backyard! There was interesting stuff to explore, like birds, water, grass, and flowers. Apple tried to eat a flower, then spit it out and said “Well that doesn’t taste like milk! Fang said flowers taste like milk!”

There was also a fence in the back. I asked Daisy if she wanted to come with me, but she said no. The little scaredy-cat. So I brought Toby instead. I was small anough to fit through a hole in the fence, but Toby was too big. So I had to go alone. I squeezed through the hole and walked into the other human backyard.

There was a pond with FISH! I walked over and tried fishing. I couldn’t catch any fish, but I did manage to fall in. When I climbed out, I was soaking wet. But I had a fish in my paws. But I wasn’t hungry. So I left the fish on land and went to explore some more. I found more flowers, grass, and birds. After trying to catch a bird, then climb to the top of the pole with the house at the top, I was too tired to do anything else. So I plopped down in the grass for a little nap.

No sooner had I closed my eyes when I felt something attack me. I sprang up and hissed at my opponent. But the other cat wasn’t hissing back. She was jumping around, smiling and purring.

“Hi! I’m Kali.” Suddenly she looked stunned. “You’re one of those kittens from the neighbors house! I heard Tessa had a new litter… Is she your Mama?”

I never knew my Mama’s name was Tessa, but I nodded.

Then the human came out of the house, started yelling, and picked me up and threw me over the fence. I really hurt, but it did hurt a little to walk. So I limped back to where Mama was. “Mama, I met a new cat named Kali. Is your name really Tessa?”

She smiled and nodded. Then she started licking my leg. That made it feel better.

That was enough exploring for today.

-Precious, Inside kitty

Leave a comment